Sparkling or Still? …Yes.

Hey! We’re way past the halfway point of NaBloPoMo or NaNoWriMo!!! Keep up the wonderful daily writing, everyone!

I like the title of today’s Daily Post so much that I don’t think I’m going to change it much. The prompt of the moment is called Sparkling or Still, and we’re to decide what we would do with a day off. “What’s your idea of a perfect day off: one during which you can quietly relax, doing nothing, or one with one fun activity lined up after the other?” My answer: yes. Maybe my idea of relaxing is to plan all kinds of soothing activities, one after the other? In which case, I would have both.

My first activity would be to sleep. I need that a lot right now. That’s actually quite exciting to me, you know. Then, I would watch a TV show, just because I won’t have anything else to do, so I can do that. Then I will start and finish a whole book! I might fit in a specific little adventure here, like to a place that I want to see but haven’t been to yet. A restaurant, a shop, maybe just over to Goodwill to see what they have. Then I would do some sewing or crafts, and finally I would go find someone to hang out with for a while (because most of the day will be fun, but I there’s a chance that I will be a bit sick of myself by the end). I would finally go home to get myself some more of that enthralling sleep. And THAT is how I will have a day that is both still and sparkling. Fits the bill, yes?

QR

2 Comments

Filed under Personal, Prompt Posts

2 responses to “Sparkling or Still? …Yes.

  1. Hope you’ll get it soon 🙂 Have a sweet WE!

    Like

Leave a Reply

