Sunlight Stashing

I take the good moments and tuck them away for later when I need them.

It is stored in a little topic-relevant chest to be installed in my curated hall

My favorites are saved for alone-times, so that I can enjoy how juicy they are

When I need one I huddle into myself and peek at the bright gem inside,

treating myself to another laugh at it. I take a dusting of it with me.

The quality ones last for weeks at least before I have taken so much shine-dust

with me after each use that it its potency is diminished to a chuckle.

QR

Leave a comment

Filed under Poem

Leave a Reply

