You Do You and I’ll Do Me…Confidently.

In response to the Daily Post’s prompt, I Have Confidence in Me:

It reads: “Are you good at what you do? What would you like to be better at?”

But what is it, exactly, that I do? The most accurate response I can think of for that is that “I do me.” My own particular flavor of me that is unique to me only. I’ve got:

  • a whole lot of learning (as a student learning to be a teacher, that’s kind of the basis for my entire life)
  • Galatians 5:22-23
  • a couple dashes of sisterhood
  • a generous handful of daughter-hood
  • a heap of friendship
  • impatience (no time to care about how much)
  • enough coffee for a daily serving
  • a cloud of pensiveness
  • a heavy dusting of authorship
  • a heart-full of love, generosity, and kindness with a ratio of 4:2:2
  • various measures of stubbornness and inner stability

These are just some of the first things that come to mind. No matter how confident I am in them, there will always (*always*) be space for me to be better at them.

QR

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Prompt Posts

Leave a Reply

